GNU/Linux: Trisquel, Debian, Ubuntu

GNU/Linux is a free operating system running on the Linux kernel. This is a viable alternative to Microsoft Windows from Microsoft and Mac OS X from Apple. Its name comes from the GNU project, and from the creator of the Linux kernel, Linus Torvalds.

GNU/Linux is the most widely used system on super-computers and smart phones. On servers, the market is shared with other Unix and Windows systems. It is widely used as an embedded system in electronics: TV, modems, routers, GPS, etc.. It is increasingly popular on its platform of origin, personal computers.

Ubuntu
We hold LPIC-1, Ubuntu Certified Instructor and Ubuntu Certified Professional certifications. Our experience in technical support and training with Ubuntu helps us offer complete services to expert and beginner users of the distribution.

Trisquel

The Trisquel GNU/Linux distribution is at the heart of the services we offer for desktop environments. Trisquel is one of the GNU/Linux free distributions recommended by the Free Software Foundation. Based on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, Trisquel version 7.0 LTS remains an excellent choice for its ease of use and flexibility.

Debian

It is followed closely by Debian which we use primarily for server and desktop projects that require more stability and better support. Trisquel and Ubuntu are derivative distributions from Debian, so any contribution to Debian eventually benefits its derivatives. It’s an excellent choice for both server and desktop environments.

GNU/Linux: Trisquel, Debian, Ubuntu

GNU/Linux est un système d’exploitation libre fonctionnant avec le noyau Linux. C’est une alternative viable à Microsoft Windows et à Mac OS/X d’Apple. Son nom vient du projet GNU, ainsi que du créateur du noyau Linux, Linus Torvalds.

GNU/Linux est le système le plus utilisé sur les super-ordinateurs et les téléphones intelligents. Sur les serveurs informatiques, le marché est partagé avec les autres Unix et Windows. Il est largement utilisé comme système embarqué dans les appareils électroniques : télévision, modem, routers, GPS, etc. Il est de plus en plus populaire sur sa plate-forme d’origine, les ordinateurs personnels.

Ubuntu

Nous détenons les certifications LPIC-1, Ubuntu Certified Instructor et Ubuntu Certified Professional. Notre expérience pointue en soutien technique et formation Ubuntu nous permet de proposer un service complet aux utilisateurs débutants ou experts de cette distribution.

Trisquel

La distribution GNU/Linux Trisquel est au cœur des services que nous proposons. Trisquel est une des distributions GNU/Linux recommendées par la Free Software Foundation. Basée sur Ubuntu 14.04 LTS, la version 7/0 LTS de Trisquel demeure un excellent choix par sa facilité d’utilisation et sa flexibilité.

Debian

Elle est suivie de près par Debian que nous utilisons lorsqu’un projet requiert une stabilité et un support solides. Trisquel et Ubuntu sont des dérivées de Debian, donc toute contribution à Debian favorise éventuellement ses dérivées. C’est un excellent choix tant pour les environnement serveurs que bureautiques.